Too Much

Standard

You said I worry too much.
I didn’t realise that meant I should let the world engulf me in its promises,
Then drop me at a moment’s notice.
You said I worry too much.
So I tried over and over and over again to trust,
To break down that wall that feels like an entire city built to exclude me.

You said I worry too much.
And so, I did it. I allowed myself to feel acceptance,
Only to have it snatched away and leave me feeling worthless.
You said. I worry too much.
Well. Look what a spectacular mess I’ve made of following my instincts
And not worrying for once.
You said I worried too much.
Aren’t I the fool for believing that to be true…

Too Much

Leave a Reply

