Weak

Standard

Tell me that I’m weak.
Go on. Tell me that I’m stupid, and I’ll turn the other cheek
This time. You’ve not been here. Had thoughts like mine.
That’s fine. Sincerely; I hope you never do, at any time
Feel like this. Don’t want anyone to.

Tell me that I’m weak.
When I’m treading tar instead of water and the whole world looks bleak
And without hope. You’ve not been here, not had to cope
With falling down the slope. Clinging to the sides, choosing to let go
Or hold on; which feels better? You just….don’t know.

But, if you ever feel weak.
If you ever wake and feel like you can’t go on,
Call me. I’m there. That you can depend on.
Because I have been there. And I know,
You are not weak.

Weak

Leave a Reply

